Celebrating Introductions

On the interwebs, I stumbled upon a 30 day blogging challenge. Since I’m still relatively new to this whole blogging thing (and since I really had no idea what I was doing when I started!) I figured it couldn’t be a bad idea. Day One asks for a brief introduction so here we go!

I’m a 39 year old mom of two and girlfriend of one. My kids are 16 and 12 and my boyfriend’s son is 14 and with us part time. We also have two small dogs. I both love the chaos of our family  and long for quiet all at the same time. Sometimes I sit back and listen to the noise and smile. Other times, I think, “Isn’t it Monday yet?!” because that’s when everyone heads for work and school.

I’m currently home temporarily on disability but when I worked outside of our home,  I worked in human resources and accounting. I’ve recently completed certified life coach training and I’m aspiring to build that practice as well. Ideally I just want to help people in any way I can.

My hobbies include gardening, writing, watching sports and harassing my children. I also enjoy walking in my neighborhood, taking pictures of things that catch my eye. And soon, I hope to be running again.

I hope you stick around for this journey. I think it’ll be fun.

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s